SUNYAC Announces Year-End Awards

After scoring a Division III-leading 48 points during the regular season, Potsdam senior forward Chris Lee, of MacTier, Ont., has been named the 2003-04 SUNYAC Player of the Year, the league announced.

The Bears also had the SUNYAC Rookie of the Year. Myles Palliser tallied 40 points in the regular season to lead all freshmen in Division III. The Lake Cowichan, B.C., native had 15 goals and 25 assists.

Plattsburgh’s Bob Emery earned Coach of the Year honors for the fourth time in his career after leading the Cardinals to an undefeated regular season (12-0-2). Emery was also named Coach of the Year in 1996, 1999, and 2002.

Also announced were the SUNYAC All-Conference teams, as follows:

First Team

David Friel, sophomore, Plattsburgh
Chris Lee, senior, Potsdam
Don Patrick, junior, Oswego

Joe Carrabs, senior, Oswego
Chad Kemp, senior, Plattsburgh

Craig Neilson, sophomore, Plattsburgh

Second Team

Justin Corio, senior, Geneseo
Mike Lukajic, senior, Oswego
Myles Palliser, freshman, Potsdam

Mark Strzoda, junior, Oswego
Mike Taylor, sophomore, Potsdam

Tyson Gajda, senior, Oswego