Finalists for Division III Coach of the Year Announced

Finalists Announced for the Edward Jeremiah Award

Eleven coaches have been named finalists for the Edward Jeremiah Award, given annually to the College Division (NCAA Division III) Men’s Ice Hockey Coach of the Year.

Coaches of teams advancing to the Division III finals as well as those named coaches of the year in their respective conferences comprise the list of nominees.

2005-06 AHCA Men’s Ice Hockey Edward Jeremiah Award (Division III Coach of the Year) Finalists

Bill Beaney, Middlebury College
Nick Carriere, Buffalo State
Tim Ceglarski, Elmira College
Tim Coghlin, St. Norbert College
Bill Kangas, Williams College
Mark Ostapina, Milwaukee School of Engineering
Jamie Rice, Babson College
John Rolli, Mass.-Dartmouth
Terry Skrypek, University of St. Thomas
Mark Taylor, Hobart College
Jim Tortorella, Colby College

Beaney has won the award three times and Skrypek was last year’s winner.

Named in honor of the former Dartmouth head coach, the Jeremiah Award will be presented at the American Hockey Coaches Association (AHCA) Coach of the Year Banquet on Saturday, Apr. 29, in Naples, Fla.