Men’s Senior CLASS Award nominees announced

Twenty men’s seniors from all five Division I conferences have been selected as candidates for the 2012 Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School, the award “focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.”

The winner will be announced during the Frozen Four next April in Tampa.

The 20 candidates will be narrowed to 10 finalists midway through the regular season and those 10 names will be placed on the official ballot. Ballots will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, Division I men’s coaches and fans.

Senior CLASS Award Candidates (in alphabetical order)
Chad Billins, D, Ferris State
Jack Connolly, C, Minnesota-Duluth
Tommy Cross, D, Boston College
Mike Daly, D, Holy Cross
Matt Di Girolamo, G, New Hampshire
Sean Duddy, D, Ohio State
Brad Eidsness, G, North Dakota
Ryan Flanigan, F, Merrimack
Scott Greenham, G, Alaska
Chris Haltigin, D, RIT
Doug Jones, F, Dartmouth
Drew LeBlanc, F, St. Cloud State
Sean Lorenz, D, Notre Dame
Jack Maclellan, F, Brown
Taylor Matson, F, Minnesota
Will O’Neill, D, Maine
Cody Reichard, G, Miami
Keir Ross, D, Cornell
Ian Slater, F, Western Michigan
Paul Weisgarber, F, Air Force