Minnesota, Boston College trios highlight 2015 Patty Kazmaier finalists

Boston College’s Haley Skarupa is one of 10 finalists for the 2015 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award (photo: Melissa Wade).

Three players each from Minnesota and Boston College are among the 10 finalists for the 2015 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award.

The winner of the award, given to the best player in Division I women’s hockey, will be unveiled at a brunch ceremony at the McNamara Alumni Center in Minneapolis on Saturday, March 21, as part of the NCAA Women’s Frozen Four weekend.

The top three finalists will be announced on Thursday, March 5.

Clarkson forward Jamie Lee Rattray won the award in 2014.

Player's NamePositionClassSchool
Shelby Amsley-BenzieGRS-Jr.North Dakota
Hannah BrandtFJr.Minnesota
Dani CameranesiFSo.Minnesota
Alex CarpenterFJr.Boston College
Kendall CoyneFJr.Northeastern
Brianne JennerFSr.Cornell
Emily PfalzerDSr.Boston College
Marie-Philip PoulinFSr.Boston University
Rachel RamseyDSr.Minnesota
Haley SkarupaFJr.Boston College



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here