Boston College tabbed top seed in women’s NCAA tournament

The eight women’s teams in the NCAA tournament have been revealed.

The top four seeds – No. 1 Boston College, No. 2 Wisconsin, No. 3 Minnesota and No. 4 Quinnipiac – will host quarterfinal matchups on home ice March 11-12.

BC hosts Northeastern, Wisconsin hosts Mercyhurst, Princeton travels to Minnesota and Quinnipiac will host Clarkson this coming weekend.

The Frozen Four will then run at the Whittemore Center Arena in Durham, N.H., March 18 and 20. The semifinals are slated for March 18 with the title game March 20.

Automatic qualifiers are the postseason tournament champions from the CHA, ECAC Hockey, Hockey East and WCHA.

Minnesota defeated Harvard on home ice to claim the 2015 championship.