Minnesota, Boston College lead 2016 All-USCHO Women’s D-I teams

[photoshelter-gallery g_id=”G0000AqK8GjM0loE” g_name=”2016-All-USCHO-Women-s-D-I-teams” f_show_caption=”t” f_show_slidenum=”t” img_title=”casc” pho_credit=”iptc” f_link=”t” f_bbar=”t” fsvis=”f” width=”500″ height=”375″ bgcolor=”#AAAAAA” bgtrans=”t” btype=”old” bcolor=”#CCCCCC” crop=”f” trans=”xfade” tbs=”4000″ f_ap=”t” linkdest=”c” f_fullscreen=”f” f_constrain=”f” twoup=”f” f_topbar=”f” f_bbarbig=”” f_htmllinks=”f” f_enable_embed_btn=”f” f_show_watermark=”f” f_send_to_friend_btn=”f” f_smooth=”f” f_mtrx=”f” f_up=”f” target=”_self” wmds=”llQ6QNgpeC.p1Ucz7U.f3NYMb0ncdQd_zo6TuGVtlgvevPmKXCFQFD4G0sIBHqhSBhs0HA–” ]

Players representing 11 schools were named to the All-USCHO Women’s D-I teams today. National champion Minnesota led the way with five players on the list, followed by NCAA runner-up Boston College with four.

Other schools represented included Wisconsin with three players; Clarkson, Northeastern, Princeton, and Quinnipiac with two each; and Bemidji State, Cornell, Rensselaer, and Robert Morris with one.

Leading the first team were the Patty Kazmaier Award finalist trio of Northeastern forward and Kazmaier winner Kendall Coyne, Boston College forward Alex Carpenter, and goalie and USCHO D-I Women’s Player of the Year Ann-Renée Debiens. Also on the first team were Carpenter’s frequent linemate, Haley Skarupa, BC defenseman Megan Keller, and Princeton defenseman Kelsey Koelzer.

The All-USCHO teams are voted on by the women’s editor and writers.

First Team
F: Kendall Coyne (Northeastern), Alex Carpenter (Boston College), Haley Skarupa (Boston College)
D: Kelsey Koelzer (Princeton), Megan Keller (Boston College)
G: Ann Renée Desbiens (Wisconsin)

Second Team
F: Hannah Brandt (Minnesota), Dani Cameranesi (Minnesota), Annie Pankowski (Wisconsin)
D: Lee Stecklein (Minnesota), Erin Ambrose (Clarkson)
G: Amanda Leveille (Minnesota)

Third Team
F: Taylar Cianfarano (Quinnipiac), Cayley Mercer (Clarkson), Denisa Krížová (Northeastern)
D: Courtney Burke (Wisconsin), Ivana Bilic (Bemidji State)
G: Sydney Rossman (Quinnipiac)

Rookie Team
F: Sarah Potomak (Minnesota), Karlie Lund (Princeton), Makenna Newkirk (Boston College)
D: Micah Hart (Cornell), Kirsten Welsh (Robert Morris)
G: Lovisa Selander (Rensselaer)