Cornell’s 1970 national championship team to be enshrined in ECAC Hall of Fame

The ECAC announced Friday that the 1970 Cornell men’s team will be included in the 2017 ECAC Hall of Fame inductee class. The Big Red’s second NCAA championship team is still renowned today as the only unbeaten, untied national champion in NCAA history after a remarkable 29-0-0 season, led by legendary coach Ned Harkness. The class will officially be inducted on Friday, April 28, at the ECAC Hall of Fame Gala and Induction Ceremony at the Matrix Conference & Banquet Center in Danbury, Conn.