Bentley leads way with four players on Atlantic Hockey All-Conference Teams

Billy Christopoulos (44 - Air Force) had 31 saves in a shutout win at RIT (2018 Omar Phillips)
Air Force’s Billy Christopoulos is 14-11-5 with a 2.13 GAA, a .919 save percentage and three shutouts heading into this weekend’s series at home against Niagara (photo: Omar Phillips).

Atlantic Hockey has announced the 2018-19 All-Conference teams.

The three teams are made up of 19 players from ten of the 11 league schools, with Bentley leading the way with four members.

All-Conference First Team
Forward – Blake Christensen, Junior, AIC
Forward – Dylan McLaughlin, Senior, Canisius
Forward – Derek Barach, Senior, Mercyhurst
Defense – Joseph Duszak, Junior, Mercyhurst
Defense – Brennan Kapcheck, Sophomore, AIC
Goalie – Billy Christopoulos, Senior, Air Force

All-Conference Second Team
Forward – Luke Santerno, Sophomore, Bentley
Forward – Alex Tonge, Senior, Robert Morris
Forward – Abbott Girduckis, Senior, RIT
Defense – Dalton MacAfee, Senior, Army West Point
Defense – Tanner Jago, Senior, Bentley
Goalie – Aidan Pelino, Junior, Bentley

All-Conference Third Team
Forward – Ludwig Stenlund, Freshman, Niagara
Forward – Erik Brown, Senior, RIT
Forward – Jonathan Desbiens, Junior, Bentley (tie)
Forward – Austin Magera, Freshman, Sacred Heart (tie)
Defense – Noah Delmas, Junior, Niagara
Defense – Adam Brubacher, Junior, RIT
Goalie – Francis Marotte, Junior, Robert Morris