Dartmouth to Host ECAC Women’s Championships

Dartmouth College has been named the host of the 2001 ECAC Division I Women’s Ice Hockey Championship, to be held March 17-18. Dartmouth was selected by the ECAC Division I Women’s Ice Hockey Executive Committee.

This is the first time Dartmouth will be hosting the Championship. Brown hosted the first-ever championships in 1994, then again in 1995, 1999 and 2000. New Hampshire played host in 1996, while Northeastern hosted in 1997 and 1998.

Brown defeated Dartmouth 6-3 in last year’s ECAC Championship game. This season’s semifinals will be played on Saturday, March 17 and the championship game will be played on Sunday, March 18. Game times and ticket information will be announced at a later date.

A total of eight teams qualify for the ECAC playoffs. The one-game quarterfinals will be played on either March 9, 10 or 12, as determined by the host school.