SLU, Dartmouth, Colgate Top ECACHL Awards

The ECACHL Awards were awarded to many different honorees on different teams.

St. Lawrence senior forward T.J. Trevelyan was named the Player of the Year. Trevelyan led the ECACHL in points scored. He was also named to the All-ECACHL First Team for the second consecutive year.

Dartmouth’s Bob Gaudet was named the Coach of the Year. After an 0-4 start to the ECACHL season, Dartmouth roared back to capture the number one seed and half of the Cleary Cup by season’s end. This is the second time that Gaudet has picked up the award, his first was with Brown in 1995.

The co-winners of the Cleary Cup, Colgate, saw its goaltender Mark Dekanich pick up the Dryden Award for Goaltender of the Year.

Mike Ouellette of Dartmouth was named the league’s Best Defensive Forward while St. Lawrence’s Mike Madill was named Best Defensive Defenseman.

The Rookie of the Year went to Quinnipiac’s Brian Leitch. He led the Bobcats in scoring with 45 points (14-31–45).

St. Lawrence also received the Turfer Athletic Trophy. This award was voted on by all 12 coaches of the ECACHL and awarded for the team that best represents the ideas of the ECACHL, and best represented the ideals in sportsmanship, tenacity, committment and innovation.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here