Final Thoughts from Oswego

Two close games today – the championship was closer than the 4-1 score would indicate.

The All-Tournament Team:

F – Kevin Rollwagen (St. Thomas), Justin Joy (Elmira), CJ Thompson (Oswego)

D – Greg Moore (Elmira), Rich Zalweski (Oswego)

G – Ryan Scott (Oswego)

MVP – Ryan Scott (Oswego)

Those were on my ballot for forwards and goalie. I had Trevor Turner from NEC and Tyler Laws from Oswego as my defensemen.

And, next year’s field was announced: Oswego (duh), Curry, Amherst and St. Norbert. That will bring me back!

Thanks to Joe Gladziszewski, Sports Information Director at Oswego, for all his help this weekend…and for the bacon pizza in the pressbox.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here