Three returning nominees among record 25 up for Hockey Humanitarian Award

A record 25 players have been unveiled as the nominees for the 2011 BNY Mellon Wealth Management Hockey Humanitarian Award.

The list includes returning nominees Sam Kuzyk of Adrian, Mario Mjelleli of Augsburg and Brigid O’Gorman of Connecticut College.

Finalists will be announced in mid-February, with the award scheduled to be presented on Friday, April 8 at the Frozen Four in St. Paul, Minn.

The full list of nominees follows:

Jenni Bauer, sr., Niagara
Jackie Berglass, sr., Williams
Stephane Boileau, sr., Union
Joseph Calvi, sr., Bentley
Isaiah Carlson, so., Salve Regina
Ryan Corry, sr., Plattsburgh State
Paul Dainton, sr., Massachusetts
Brooks Dyroff, so., Boston College
Kristin Faber, jr., Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Alyssa Grogan, jr., Minnesota
Alex Higgins, sr., St. Michael’s
Tanner House, sr., Maine
Aleca Hughes, jr., Yale
Sam Kuzyk, sr., Adrian
Ciara Lee, sr., Wayne State
Mario Mjelleli, sr., Augsburg
Ron Meyers, jr., Alaska
Scott Moser, jr., Canisius
Tucker Mullin, so., St. Anselm
Trevor Nill, jr., Michigan State
Whitney Pappas, sr., Robert Morris
Brigid O’Gorman, sr., Connecticut College
Cody Reichard, jr., Miami
Ben Ryan, sr., Notre Dame
Paul Zanette, sr., Niagara

Colgate’s Ethan Cox was the 2010 recipient of the award, which covers all divisions and both genders. He was among 18 nominees and seven finalists.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here