NCHC unveils logo, tournament schedule for debut season

The National Collegiate Hockey Conference unveiled its logo for the 2013-14 season.

The National Collegiate Hockey Conference has a logo and a postseason tournament structure in place for its inaugural season.

The NCHC will debut in the 2013-14 season with Colorado College, Denver, Miami, Minnesota-Duluth, Nebraska-Omaha, North Dakota, St. Cloud State and Western Michigan as members.

Four winners of conference quarterfinal playoff series will advance the 2014 NCHC Championship Tournament on March 21 and 22 at the Target Center in Minneapolis. The tournament will include a third-place game.