College Division Coach of the Year Finalists Named

Finalists were named today for the Edward Jeremiah award, given by the American Hockey Coaches Association to the College Division (Division II or III) coach of the year.

Criteria for being named a finalist are to win the coach of the year award in your conference, and/or to coach a team to the Division III Frozen Four.

The finalists are:

Bill Beaney (Middlebury)
Chris Brown (Marian)
Tim Coghlin (St. Norbert)
Bob Emery (Plattsburgh)
Scott Harlow (Stonehill)
Al MacCormack (Lebanon Valley)
Kevin McGonagle (MCLA)
Mike McShane (Norwich)
Terry Meagher (Bowdoin)
Brett Peterson (Gustavus Adolphus)
Dan Stauber (Wisconsin-Superior)
Wayne Wilson (RIT)

Wilson won the award last season. Beaney (1990, 1995), McShane (1997, 1999, 2000) and Meagher (1986, 1989) are also past winners.

The winner will be announced in early April and presented at the AHCA Convention on April 27.