Early Departures

Running list of Division I men’s players who have left school before graduating, since the end of the 2004-05 season. “Yr.” indicates the player’s most recent season.

School              Player           Yr.    Status
Alaska-Fairbanks    Ryan Comeau            So.    Transferred to Alberta
Alaska-Fairbanks    T.J. Pettersson        So.    Released from team
Boston College      Patrick Eaves          Jr.    Signed with Ottawa Senators
Boston University   Chris Bourque          Fr.    Left for Portland (AHL)
Bowling Green       Jonathan Sigalet       So.    Signed with Boston Bruins
Colorado College    Brady Greco            Jr.    Signed with Tampa Bay Lightning
Colorado College    Mark Stuart            Jr.    Signed with Boston Bruins
Cornell             Shane Hynes            Jr.    Signed with Anaheim Mighty Ducks
Dartmouth           Hugh Jessiman          Jr.    Signed with New York Rangers
Denver              Brett Skinner          Jr.    Signed with Vancouver Canucks
Maine               Jimmy Howard           Jr.    Signed with Detroit Red Wings
Massachusetts       John Toffey            Jr.    Signed with Tampa Bay Lightning
Mass.-Lowell        Ben Walter             Jr.    Signed with Boston Bruins
Merrimack           Jeff Caron             So.    Left for St. John (QMJHL)
Miami               Brandon Crawford-West  So.    Left School
Michigan            Mike Brown             So.    Signed with Vancouver Canucks
Michigan            Alvaro Montoya         Jr.    Signed with New York Rangers
Michigan            Jeff Tambellini        Jr.    Signed with Los Angeles Kings
Minnesota-Duluth    Jay Rosehill           Fr.    Signed with Tampa Bay Lightning
Nebraska-Omaha      Chris Holt             So.    Signed with New York Rangers
North Dakota        Brady Murray           So.    Signed with Rapperswil-Jona (Swedish Elite)
North Dakota        Matt Greene            Jr.    Signed with Edmonton Oilers
Providence          Vince Goulet           Fr.    Left for personal reasons
Western Michigan    Vince Bellissimo       Jr.    Signed with San Antonio (AHL)


Players who have transferred, and will therefore be eligible in Sept. 2006

Name                        To                   From
Ray Jean*                 Bentley                 Maine
Brandon Merkosky          Clarkson                Air Force
J.R. Bria*                Mass.-Lowell            Colgate
Jim Jensen*               Minn.-Duluth            Ferris State
Tom Swatske*              Notre Dame              Wisconsin
John Doherty              Quinnipiac              New Hampshire
Josh Siembida*            Quinnipiac              North Dakota
Ryan Cruthers             Robert Morris           Army
Aaron Clarke**            Robert Morris           Niagara
Dan Kronick*              St. Cloud State         Minn.-Duluth
Tom Goebel                Ohio State              Michigan State
Bobby Goepfert*           St. Cloud State         Providence
John Nogatch              Wayne State             Lake Superior
B.J. Radovich*            Wis.-Superior           Michigan Tech
* -eligible Sept. 05
**-eligible Dec. 05

Coaching Changes

School             New Coach           Old Coach             Reason for Departure
Alaska-Anchorage    Dave Shyiak        John Hill             Left for Minnesota to Assist
Canisius            Dave Smith         Brian Cavanaugh       Fired
Lake Superior       Jim Roque          Frank Anzalone        Fired
Merrimack           Mark Dennehy       Chris Serino          Resigned
Northeastern        Greg Cronin        Bruce Crowder         Fired
Notre Dame          Jeff Jackson       Dave Poulin           Resigned
Providence          Tim Army           Paul Pooley           Left for Notre Dame to Assist
St. Cloud State                        Craig Dahl            Resigned

Assumption          Kevin Zifcak       Keith Hughes          Retired
Brockport           James Eccles       Brian Dickinson       Resigned
Buffalo State       Nick Carriere      Jim Fowler            Resigned
Castleton State     Alex Todd          Greg Stone            Resigned
Framingham State    Chris Heaney       Chris Googins         Resigned
Geneseo             Jason Lammers      Brian Hills           RIT Asst. Coach
Hamline             Scott Bell         Chris Brown           Resigned
Northland           Steve Fabiilli     Dan Huntley           Left to become AD UT-Brownsville
Skidmore            Neil Sinclair      Paul Dion             Resigned
Utica               Gary Heenan        Gary Heenan           Left and came back
Wisc.-Eau Claire    Luke Strand        Jean LaForest         Left for CHL

Chatham             Lainie Wintrup     Tara McMillen         Resigned
Cortland            Jen Kroleski       Kim Hokanson          Resigned
Lake Forest         Carisa Zaban       Susie Bellizzi        Resigned
Mass.-Boston        Maura Crowell      Melisa Heitzman       Resigned
Neumann             Phil Bateman       Matthew Kennedy       Resigned, QU Asst. Coach
St. Benedict        Neil Andruschak    Dave Laliberte        Resigned
St. Catherine's     Brad Marshall      Mary Brown            Resigned
St. Mary's          Terry Manor        Duncan Ryhorchuk      Resigned
Williams                               Neil Sinclair         Resigned, New Skidmore Coach