NCHA All-Academic Teams announced

Wisconsin-Eau Claire’s Kristin Faber and St. Norbert’s Nick Tabisz have been named the 2011 NCHA scholar-athlete winners in their respective divisions. 

The award is given annually to one student-athlete in the men’s and women’s conference who excels in the classroom, community and on the ice.

Faber was also named the NCHA player of the year – the first time in NCHA history the same player has earned both honors in the same year. She carries a 3.50 grade-point average as a Physical Education major.

Tabisz is a Mathematics major with a 3.77 GPA and has been to two Division III championship games with St. Norbert, winning it all as a freshman in 2008.

The complete All-Academic Teams (men, women) are listed on the NCHA website.