Air Force places quartet on AHA 10th Anniversary First Team

Atlantic Hockey on Thursday announced its 10th Anniversary Teams, with 18 players making up the three teams.

One current player, Bentley junior forward Brett Gensler, made the lists.

AHA 10th Anniversary First Team

Player's NamePositionYears PlayedSchool
Cory ConacherF2007-11Canisius
Jacques LamoureuxF2008-11Air Force
Eric EhnF2006-08Air Force
Tim KirbyD2008-12Air Force
Dan RingwaldD2006-10Rochester Institute of Technology
Andrew VolkeningG2006-10Air Force

AHA 10th Anniversary Second Team

Player's NamePositionYears PlayedSchool
Pierre-Luc O'BrienF2003-07Sacred Heart
Ben CottreauF2004-08Mercyhurst
James SixsmithF2003-07Holy Cross
Jon LandryD2003-07Holy Cross
Jamie HuntD2003-06Mercyhurst
Shane MadoloraG2009-12Rochester Institute of Technology

AHA 10th Anniversary Third Team

Player's NamePositionYears PlayedSchool
Brett GenslerF2010-presentBentley
Paul ZanetteF2010-11Niagara
Owen MeyerF2006-10Army
Zach McKelvieD2005-09Army
Greg FlynnD2006-09Air Force
Jared DeMichielG2006-10Rochester Institute of Technology