Lake Forest’s Greeneway nabs NCHA women’s player of the year award

The NCHA women’s conference named its annual award winners on Thursday, highlighted by three individual honors, an all-conference team and an all-freshman team.

Lake Forest’s Michelle Greeneway was award player of the year and Adrian’s Kristin Lewicki took home freshman of the year honors.

Three coaches were named the league’s top bench boss as Carisa Zaban (Lake Forest), Rob Morgan (St. Norbert) and Jamie Kivi (Marian) all were awarded the honor.

2014 NCHA All-Conference Team

Player's NamePositionClassSchool
Michelle GreenewayFSo.Lake Forest
Zoe KurthFSr.St. Norbert
Kelsey KuschFJr.Adrian
Ali ParkerFJr.St. Norbert
Morgan PopeFJr.Lake Forest
Nina WaidacherFJr.St. Scholastica
Alex BlairDJr.St. Scholastica
Laurel HillDSr.St. Norbert
Alex StenslandDSo.Lake Forest
Alix ValleeDSr.Adrian
Kaley GibsonGSr.St. Norbert
Lindsey HartfielGFr.St. Scholastica

2014 NCHA All-Freshman Team

Player's NamePositionSchool
Kristin LewickiFAdrian
Veronika MetanovaFConcordia (Wis.)
Isabel WaidacherFSt. Scholastica
Megan CrandellDSt. Norbert
Lexie TzafaroglouDAdrian
Lindsey HartfielGSt. Scholastica