McLaughlin, Metcalf added to NCAA Division I men’s hockey committee

Union athletic director Jim McLaughlin and New Hampshire deputy athletic director Steve Metcalf are joining the NCAA Division I Men’s Ice Hockey Committee.

McLaughlin will serve the final two years of the four-year term that former Rensselaer athletic director Jim Knowlton vacated when he left for the same position at Air Force earlier this year.

Each of the six conferences gets one seat on the committee.

Metcalf, a former member of the Division I Women’s Ice Hockey Committee, replaces Vermont coach Kevin Sneddon, whose term expired.

The other members of the committee are North Dakota athletic director Brian Faison, Minnesota senior associate athletic director Tom McGinnis and coaches Brian Riley of Army and Mel Pearson of Michigan Tech.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here