Video: North Dakota celebrates national title on Amalie Arena ice

TAMPA, Fla. — North Dakota celebrated winning the 2016 national championship on the ice at Amalie Arena on Saturday after defeating Quinnipiac 5-1. Here’s how it looked:

[youtube_sc url=]


      • Tony Hrkac was the best player to ever play at UND. He is arguably the best CH player of all time. However, the CBS line, as a unit, is the best line I have seen at UND going back to the early ’70’s. The Jonathon Toews, TJ Oshie, and (Hobey Baker winner) Ryan Duncan line (DOT line) was the best line until the advent of the CBS line this year.

  1. I don’t think so. Scoring was easier then. BC Connection was awesome, too. Mark Taylor was NCAA Division 1 Player of the Year in 1980 by the Hockey News. They were already saying that the next year it would become the Hobey. I heard that it was set up for Neal Broten – an American kid. Mark Johnson of Wisconsin won the Hockey News College POY in 1979.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here