Nominations sought for 2017 Hockey Humanitarian Award

A new version of the Humanitarian Award debuted in 2015. (Jim Rosvold)
A new version of the Humanitarian Award debuted in 2015, when Wisconsin’s Brittany Ammerman claimed the award (photo: Jim Rosvold).

The nomination process is underway for the 2017 Hockey Humanitarian Award.

Being presented this season for the 22nd time, the Humanitarian recognizes college’s hockey’s finest citizen, a men’s or women’s player from any division who has demonstrated a selfless commitment of time and leadership to community service.

Information on nominating a player can be found on the Hockey Humanitarian Award website, The deadline is Dec. 22.

The award will be presented on Friday, April 7, 2017, at the Frozen Four in Chicago.

Air Force’s Chris Dylewski was the 2016 recipient.

U.S. College Hockey Online has been a Hockey Humanitarian Award media and marketing partner since 2007.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here