Eight schools represented on All-USCHO women’s D-III teams

[photoshelter-gallery g_id=”G0000gxAotl8mGdA” g_name=”Women-s-D-III-All-USCHO-Teams” f_show_caption=”t” f_show_slidenum=”t” img_title=”casc” pho_credit=”iptc” f_link=”t” f_bbar=”t” fsvis=”f” width=”500″ height=”375″ bgcolor=”#AAAAAA” bgtrans=”t” btype=”old” bcolor=”#CCCCCC” crop=”f” trans=”xfade” tbs=”4000″ f_ap=”t” linkdest=”c” f_fullscreen=”f” f_constrain=”f” twoup=”f” f_topbar=”f” f_bbarbig=”” f_htmllinks=”f” f_enable_embed_btn=”f” f_show_watermark=”f” f_send_to_friend_btn=”f” f_smooth=”f” f_mtrx=”f” f_up=”f” target=”_self” wmds=”llQ6QNgpeC.p1Ucz7U.f0MesoLn6nuJHI7IvTmBNt0NKK8yfzN3xQQYdM_SfbjZRx2g82g–” ]

Players representing eight schools were named to the 2016-17 All-USCHO women’s D-III teams. National champion Plattsburgh led the way with six players, including two each on the first and third teams, followed by Adrian, which was the runner-up in the national championship game, with five players.

Other schools represented included Frozen Four teams Norwich with three players and Gustavus Adolphus with one player. WIAC champion and No. 5 Wisconsin-River Falls placed four players on the teams, while Morrisville, Johnson and Wales, and Connecticut College each played one player.

Leading the way on the first team were three of the finalists for the Laura Hurd Award, including winner Dani Sibley of Wis.-River Falls and finalists Melissa Sheeran of Plattsburgh and Kristin Lewicki of Adrian. Rounding out the first team were Kim Tiberi of Norwich and Sydney Smith of Adrian on defense, and Camille Leonard of Plattsburgh as the goalie.

The All-USCHO teams are voted on by the editor and writers.

First team
F: Kristin Lewicki (Adrian), Dani Sibley (Wis.-River Falls), Melissa Sheeran (Plattsburgh)
D: Sydney Smith (Adrian), Kim Tiberi (Norwich)
G: Camille Leonard (Plattsburgh)

Second team
F: Kaylyn Schroka (Adrian), Carly Moran (Wis.-River Falls), Sarah Shureb (Adrian)
D: Erin Brand (Plattsburgh), Kelly O’Sullivan (Adrian)
G: Amanda DiNella (Gustavus Adolphus)

Third team
F: Kayla Meneghin (Plattsburgh), Brooke Lupi (Adrian), Sarah Schwenzfeier (Norwich)
D: Megan Crandell (Plattsburgh), Paige Johnson (Wis.-River Falls)
G: Katherine Chester (Connecticut College)

Rookie team
F: Vanessa Klimpke (Morrisville), Hailey Herdine (Wis.-River Falls), Amanda Conway (Norwich)
D: Kelly O’Sullivan (Adrian), Hannah Kiraly (Plattsburgh)
G: Julia Aberg (Johnson and Wales)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here