Denver’s Jaillet headlines watch list for 2018 Richter Award

15 March 21 Denver Pioneers and the University of North Dakota meet in the third place game National Collegiate Hockey Conference Tournament match-up at the Target Center in Minneapolis,Minnesota Tanner Jaillet  (Denver-36) (Bradley K. Olson)
Tanner Jaillet captured the 2017 Mike Richter Award as a junior at Denver (photo: Bradley K. Olson).

The 20 goalies named to the watch list for the 2018 Mike Richter Award, which annually honors the most outstanding goaltender in NCAA Division I men’s hockey, were announced Thursday.

Player's NameClassSchool
Michael BitzerSr.Bemidji State
Ben BlackerSo.Western Michigan
Hayden HawkeyJr.Providence
Kyle HaytonSr.Wisconsin
Adam HuskaSo.Connecticut
Tanner JailletSr.Denver
Cam JohnsonSr.North Dakota
Peyton JonesSo.Penn State
Justin KapelmasterSo.Ferris State
Jake KiellySo.Clarkson
Merrick MadsenSr.Harvard
Francis MarotteSo.Robert Morris
Jake OettingerSo.Boston University
Jason PawloskiJr.Minnesota State
Aidan PelinoSo.Bentley
Eric SchierhornJr.Minnesota
Andrew ShortridgeSo.Quinnipiac
Atte TolvanenJr.Northern Michigan
Tyler WallSo.UMass Lowell
Joseph WollSo.Boston College

The winner of the fifth annual award will be announced at the 2018 Frozen Four in St. Paul, Minn., next April.

Denver’s Tanner Jaillet won the award in 2017.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here