Robert Morris takes home top honors at CHA awards banquet

 (Justin Berl/RMU Athletics)
Five Robert Morris standouts captured individual honors at the annual awards banquet Wednesday night (photo: Justin Berl/RMU Athletics).

The CHA held its awards banquet Wednesday night and announced its individual award winners, an All-Rookie Team and two All-CHA Teams.

Player of the Year: Brittany Howard, Robert Morris
Scoring Champion: Brittany Howard, Robert Morris
Goaltending Champion: Kennedy Blair, Mercyhurst
Coach of the Year: Mike Sisti, Mercyhurst
Defenseman of the Year: Kirsten Welsh, Robert Morris
Individual Sportsmanship Award: Stephanie Grossi, Syracuse
Team Sportsmanship Award: Penn State
Best Defensive Forward: Stephanie Grossi, Syracuse

CHA All-Conference First Team

Brittany Howard, F, Robert Morris
Taylor Girard, F, Lindenwood
Vilma Tanskanen, F, Mercyhurst
Kirsten Welsh, D, Robert Morris
Kelsey Crow, D, Penn State
Jolene Derby, G, Lindenwood
Elijah Milne-Price, G, Robert Morris

CHA All-Conference Second Team

Maggie Knott, F, Mercyhurst
Natalie Heising, F, Penn State
Stephanie Grossi, F, Syracuse
Lindsay Eastwood, D, Syracuse
Allie Munroe, D, Syracuse
Hannah Ehresmann, G, Penn State

CHA All-Rookie Team

Natalie Heising, F, Penn State
Lexie Templeman, F, Robert Morris
Sierra Burt, F, Lindenwood
Jessica DiGirolamo, D, Syracuse
Emily Curlett, D, Robert Morris
Kennedy Blair, G, Mercyhurst