Total of 31 men’s D-III players earn CCM Hockey/AHCA All-American honors for 2017-18 season

Tanner Froese of St. Norbert (St. Norbert Athletics)
Tanner Froese led St. Norbert in scoring during the 2017-18 season with 12 goals and 29 points in 30 games (photo: St. Norbert Athletics).

NCAA Division II-III men’s head coaches have recognized the top 31 hockey players in their division by selecting them as CCM Hockey/AHCA All-Americans for 2017-18.

Leading the way are three schools with three honorees each – Adrian, University of New England and St, Norbert.

Seven players have been previously recognized, with Adrian junior defenseman Cory Dunn earning his third straight selection (two First Team and one Second Team).


G: Blake Wojtala, JR, Salve Regina
D: Dalton Carter, SR, Utica
D: Logan Day, JR, Endicott
F: Roman Ammirato, SR, Utica
F: Brady Fleurent, JR, University of New England
F: Colin Larkin, SR, UMass Boston


G: T.J. Black, JR, St. Norbert
D: Sean Campbell, SR, St. Norbert
D: Cory Dunn, JR, Adrian
F: Tanner Froese, SR, St. Norbert
F: Tanner Karty, JR, Wisconsin-Stevens Point
F: Mathew Thompson, SR, Adrian


G: Connor Rodericks, SO, Connecticut College
D: Nick Albano, FR, UMass Boston
D: Pat Condon, SR, Geneseo
F: Jack Billings, SO, Salve Regina
F: Nick Ford, SO, Elmira
F: Mitchell Herlihey, SR, Oswego


G: Max Milosek, SR, Wisconsin-Stevens Point
D: Mathias Ahman, JR, Wisconsin-Stout
D: Braydon Barker, FR, Concordia (Wis.)
F: Lane King, SR, Lawrence
F: Taylor McCloy, SR, Adrian
F: Hunter Stewart, SR, Marian


G: Evan Buitenhuis, SR, Hamilton
D: Ryan Burr, SO, University of New England
D: Michael Anthony Guerrera, SO, Buffalo State
D: Tanner Shaw, JR, Hobart
F: Ryan Bloom, SO, University of New England
F: Conlan Keenan, SO, Geneseo
F: Jonathan Ruiz, JR, UMass Dartmouth