All-America Teams Announced

Boston University’s Chris Drury, the 1998 Hobey Baker Award winner, and Dan Boyle of Miami lead the Titan All-America teams as announced today. Both players were named first-team for the second straight year.

CCHA champion Michigan State placed four players, including Hobey Baker runner-up Chad Alban, on the teams, the most of any Division I squad. Boston University, North Dakota and Boston College each had three players named. Among the four major conferences, Hockey East led with eight selections out of the 25 total.

East First Team                Pos  West First Team
Marc Robitaille, Northeastern G Chad Alban, Michigan State
Ray Giroux, Yale D Dan Boyle, Miami
Tom Poti, Boston University D Curtis Murphy, North Dakota
Chris Drury, Boston University F Hugo Boisvert, Ohio State
Mark Mowers, New Hampshire F Bill Muckalt, Michigan
Marty Reasoner, Boston College F Mike York, Michigan State

East Second Team Pos West Second Team
Alex Westlund, Yale G Karl Goehring, North Dakota
Chris Kelleher, Boston Univ. D Cal Elfring, Colorado College
Mike Mottau, Boston College D Tyler Harlton, Michigan State
Steve Shirreffs, Princeton D
Brian Gionta, Boston College F Sean Berens, Michigan State
Jeff Hamilton, Yale F Jason Blake, North Dakota
Eric Healey, Rensselaer F Brian Swanson, Colorado Coll.