Skills Challenge Rosters Announced

The NCAA announced Friday the final rosters for the 2008 Frozen Four Skills Challenge, which will be held April 11 at the Pepsi Center in Denver.

For the East team, Will Engasser, Yale, Brad Flaishans, New Hampshire and David Leaderer, Massachusetts were all added to the roster. Meanwhile, Eric Ehn, Air Force, Nino Musitelli, Miami and Daniel Vukovic, Michigan State, were additions to the West squad.

For the East team, Rensselaer head coach Seth Appert and Union’s Nate Leaman will serve as coaches, while Miami’s Enrico Blasi and Denver’s George Gwozdecky will coach the West team.

The competitions will include puck control relay, fastest skater, hardest shot, rapid fire shooting, accuracy shooting and penalty shot. Each competitor will receive a complete set of equipment and a full uniform from Nike Bauer Hockey.

Tickets for the event are $10 and are on sale at the Pepsi Center box office, all Ticketmaster outlets, or by phone at 303/830-8497.

The Frozen Four Skills Challenge will begin at 7 p.m. Mountain time and will be preceded by the Hobey Baker Memorial Award at 5:30 p.m. and the Hockey Humanitarian Award at 6:05 p.m. The Frozen Four Skills Challenge and the Hobey Baker Award will both be shown live on ESPNU.

East Team

Will Engasser, Yale
Brad Flaishans, New Hampshire
Luke Flicek, Army
David Leaderer, Massachusetts
Jake Morissette, Rensselaer
Jon Rheault, Providence
David Leggio, Clarkson
Kevin Regan, New Hampshire
Martine Garland, New Hampshire
Sabrina Harbec, St. Lawrence
Jaclyn Hawkins, Connecticut
Jennifer Hitchcock, New Hampshire
Hayley Moore, Brown
Marykate Oakley, Princeton
Meghan Gluckian, St. Lawrence
Sarah Perry, Sacred Heart

Seth Appert, Rensselaer
Nate Leaman, Union

West Team

Eric Ehn, Air Force
Mike Forgie, Wayne State
Jimmy Kilpatrick, Colorado College
Nino Musitelli, Miami
Andrew Thomas, Denver
Daniel Vukovic, Michigan State
Kyle Jones, St. Norbert
Peter Mannino, Denver
Tessa Bonhomme, Ohio State
Courtney DeHoey, Lake Forest
Karine Demeule, Minn.-Duluth
Laura Fast, St. Cloud State
Shannon Moulson, Niagara
Bobbi Ross, Minnesota
Laura Hosier, Mercyhurst
Britni Kehler, Minnesota State

Enrico Blasi, Miami
George Gwozdecky, Denver