USCHO Names Amherst Defenseman Jeff Landers D-III Player of the Year

Amherst senior defenseman Jeff Landers has been selected the National Player of the Year. The Hanover, Mass. native tallied nine goals and 33 assists this season to lead all Division III defensemen. He led the Lord Jeffs to a school-best 22-5-1 record and the NESCAC regular season and playoff titles. has also named Neumann coach Dominick Dawes National Coach of the Year. In his debut season, Dawes’ Knights won their first ever Division III National Championship.

The winners and all-star teams are selected by the staff. A complete list follows:

East First Team

Goal : Keith Longo, Sr., Hobart
Defense : Jeff Landers, Sr., Amherst
Defense : Nick Rolls, Sr., Plattsburgh
Forward : Jeff Hazelwood, Sr., Curry
Forward : Nikita Kashirsky, Sr., Norwich
Forward: Jamie McKenna, Sr., Middlebury

East Second Team

Goal: Cole Anderson, So., Amherst
Defense: Andy Brennan, Sr., Hobart
Defense: Karl Linden, So., Elmira
Forward : Dylan Clarke, So., Plattsburgh
Forward: Jason Hill, Sr., Buffalo State
Forward : Chris Trafford, Sr., Manhattanville

Honorable Mention: Justin Fox (Salem State), Matt Ward (Neumann), Joey Wilson (Plattsburgh),

East Rookie Team

Goal: Ross MacKinnon, Neumann
Defense : Jeremy Gates, Neumann
Defense: Wayne Sands, Mass-Boston
Forward: Tim Coffman, Utica
Forward: Martin Drolet, Middlebury
Forward: Skylur Jameson, Wentworth

Honorable Mention: Ryan Barlock (Curry), Emmond Bell (Norwich), Alan Dionne (Wentworth), Marlon Gardner (Neumann), Jacob Rinn (Nichols), Erik Selleck (Oswego),

West First Team

Goal: Chad Beiswenger, Sr., UW-Superior
Defense: Chris Berenguer, So., Hamline
Defense: Nick Tabisz, So., St. Norbert
Forward: Derek Hanson, Jr., UW-Stout
Forward: David Martinson, Jr., Gustavus Adolphus
Forward: Shawn Skelly, So., Adrian

West Second Team

Goal: Steve Bounds, Sr., St. Scholastica
Defense: Adam Davis, Sr., St. Thomas
Defense: Jack Wolgemuth, Sr., UW-Stout
Forward: Braden Desmet, Jr., UW-Superior
Forward: AJ Gale, Jr., St. Norbert
Forward: AJ Tucker, Sr., St. Scholastica

Honorable Mention:Joel Gaulrapp (UW-Stout), Chris Johnson (Augsburg), Rob Johnson (St. Thomas),Adam Krug (Adrian), Dylan Mueller (St. Olaf)

West Rookie Team

Goal: Beau Christian, Hamline
Defense : Trevor Doden, Augsburg
Defense: Matt Morin, UW-Stout
Forward : Nick Guran, Augsburg
Forward : Jon Madden, UW-Stevens Point
Forward : Ross Ring-Jarvi,Gustavus Adolphus

Honorable Mention: Brian Arrigoni (Hamline), Chris Fiala (Bethel), Kent Detlefsen (UW-Superior), Mike Leone (Adrian), Carl Wood (St. Thomas)

D-III Player of the Year: Jeff Landers, Amherst

D-III Coach of the Year: Dominick Dawes, Neumann


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here