Bemidji State Prominent on All-CHA Teams

League champion Bemidji State placed three players on the all-CHA first team announced Wednesday.

Forward Matt Read, defenseman Brad Hunt and goaltender Dan Bakala earned spots on the first team. They’re joined by forwards Chris Moran of Niagara and Nathan Longpre of Robert Morris; and Robert Morris defenseman Denny Urban.

The Beavers also have three players on the all-rookie team: forward Jordan George, defenseman Jake Areshenko and goaltender Mathieu Dugas.

The all-CHA teams are selected by coaches, who are not allowed to vote for their own players.

The full teams follow:

First Team

Forwards: Matt Read, Bemidji State; Chris Moran, Niagara; Nathan Longpre, Robert Morris.
Defensemen: Brad Hunt, Bemidji State; Denny Urban, Robert Morris.
Goaltender: Dan Bakala, Bemidji State.

Second Team

Forwards: Chris Kushneriuk, Robert Morris; Ian Lowe, Bemidji State; Ryan Olidis, Niagara.
Defensemen: Tyler Gotto, Niagara; Dave Cowan, Robert Morris.
Goaltender: Cameron Talbot, Alabama-Huntsville.

All-Rookie Team

Forwards: Jordan George, Bemidji State; Matti Jarvinen, Alabama-Huntsville; Stefan Salituro, Robert Morris.
Defensemen: Jake Areshenko, Bemidji State; Jason Beattie, Niagara.
Goaltender: Mathieu Dugas, Bemidji State.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here