Boston College has four players on 2012 All-USCHO teams

Four players from national champion Boston College and three repeat selections are among 18 players picked for All-USCHO teams for the 2011-12 season.

Eagles defenseman Brian Dumoulin (first team), forward Barry Almeida (second team), goaltender Parker Milner (third team) and defenseman Tommy Cross (third team) were named to the national teams that were selected by USCHO staff members at the Frozen Four.

Minnesota-Duluth forward Jack Connolly and Wisconsin defenseman Justin Schultz, both second-team All-USCHO selections last season, moved up to the first team. Denver forward Drew Shore moved to the second team from a third-team spot last season.

The 2012 All-USCHO first team is:

Goaltender Troy Grosenick, a sophomore from Union
Defenseman Brian Dumoulin, a junior from Boston College
Defenseman Justin Schultz, a junior from Wisconsin
Forward Spencer Abbott, a senior from Maine
Forward Jack Connolly, a senior from Minnesota-Duluth
Forward Austin Smith, a senior from Colgate

The 2012 All-USCHO second team is:

Goaltender Taylor Nelson, a senior from Ferris State
Defenseman Chad Billins, a senior from Ferris State
Defenseman Tim Kirby, a senior from Air Force
Forward Barry Almeida, a senior from Boston College
Forward Drew Shore, a junior from Denver
Forward Jeremy Welsh, a junior from Union

The 2012 All-USCHO third team is:

Goaltender Parker Milner, a junior from Boston College
Defenseman Tommy Cross, a senior from Boston College
Defenseman Torey Krug, a junior from Michigan State
Forward J.T. Brown, a sophomore from Minnesota-Duluth
Forward Alex Killorn, a senior from Harvard
Forward Brian O’Neill, a senior from Yale

National runner-up Ferris State, Frozen Four semifinalist Union and Minnesota-Duluth each had two players selected.

Both Boston College and Ferris State have goaltenders on the list for the second straight season, but the cast is different. Last year it was BC’s John Muse on the second team and Pat Nagle on the third team.

USCHO’s postseason honors also include the season’s top player, coach and rookie, awards that will be unveiled later this week.