Wesleyan’s Buehler named NESCAC men’s player of the year

With 20 goals and 20 assists this season to lead all NESCAC scorers, Keith Buehler was named the conference’s player of the year.

Buehler was also named First Team All-NESCAC, the only First Team selection from 2012 to earn the honor again in 2013.

In addition, Middlebury forward Matt Silcoff earned rookie of the year after tying for the team lead with 11 goals and 23 points, including 15 multi-point games.

Trinity coach Matt Greason took home coach of the year laurels.

2012-13 First Team All-NESCAC

Player's NamePositionClassSchool
Keith BuehlerFJr.Wesleyan
Nick CravenFSr.Wesleyan
Daniel WeinigerFSr.Bowdoin
Brandon HewDSr.Amherst
Timothy McGarryDSr.Bowdoin
Ben CoulthardGJr.Trinity

2012-13 Second Team All-NESCAC

Player's NamePositionClassSchool
Johnny Van SiclenFSr.Amherst
Ollie KooFJr.Bowdoin
Nick LanzaFJr.Colby
Marko BrelihDFr.Hamilton
Robbie DonahoeDJr.Middlebury
Sean DoughertyGSo.Williams