Ten finalists announced for 2015 Senior CLASS Award

Robert Morris forward Cody Wydo is one of 10 finalists for the 2015 Senior CLASS Award (photo: Omar Phillips).

Ten men’s Division I players have been named finalists for the 2014-15 Senior CLASS Award.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and students who use their athletic platforms to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists were chosen by national media from the list of 30 candidates announced in October.

Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner and fans can submit votes online at the Senior CLASS Award website through March 30. Fan votes will be combined with those of the media and Division I head coaches to determine the winner.

The winner will be announced during the NCAA Men’s Frozen Four this April in Boston.

Player's NamePositionSchool
Austin CzarnikFMiami
Chad DemersFAir Force
Spiro GoulakosDColgate
Tanner KeroFMichigan Tech
Mark MacMillanFNorth Dakota
Nick MattsonDNorth Dakota
C.J. MotteGFerris State
Mike PaliottaDVermont
Kyle RauFMinnesota
Cody WydoFRobert Morris