Five schools net a pair of All-American selections

Minnesota’s Mike Reilly repeated as a first-team All-American (photo: Melissa Wade).

Minnesota defenseman Mike Reilly is the only repeat first-team All-American among the players honored with 2015 awards on Friday.

Reilly led the nation’s defensemen with 42 points.

Five schools had two All-Americans each: Boston University, Denver, Michigan, Minnesota State and Yale.

Here are the full lists:

East first team

G Alex Lyon, so., Yale
D Matt Grzelcyk, jr., Boston University
D Rob O’Gara, jr., Yale
F Daniel Ciampini, sr., Union
F Jack Eichel, fr., Boston University
F Jimmy Vesey, jr., Harvard

West first team

G Jake Hildebrand, jr., Michigan State
D Joey LaLeggia, sr., Denver
D Mike Reilly, jr., Minnesota
F Zach Hyman, sr., Michigan
F Tanner Kero, sr., Michigan Tech
F Matt Leitner, sr., Minnesota State

East second team

G Jon Gillies, jr., Providence
D Mike Paliotta, sr., Vermont
D Robbie Russo, sr., Notre Dame
F Sam Anas, so., Quinnipiac
F Matt Garbowsky, sr., Rochester Institute of Technology
F Kevin Roy, jr., Northeastern

West second team

G Zane McIntyre, jr., North Dakota
D Zach Palmquist, sr., Minnesota State
D Colton Parayko, jr., Alaska
F Austin Czarnik, sr., Miami
F Dylan Larkin, fr., Michigan
F Trevor Moore, so., Denver

Czarnik became a three-time All-American, adding a second-team selection to the same award in 2014 and a first-team honor in 2013.

Four others were honored for the second time: Reilly, LaLeggia, Parayko and Gillies.

Six players were from Hockey East, with five from ECAC Hockey, four each from the Big Ten, NCHC and WCHA and one from Atlantic Hockey.