Senior CLASS Award nominees announced for 2016

Kyle Criscuolo is one of two Harvard nominees for the 2016 Senior CLASS Award (photo: Melissa Wade).

Twenty of the top men’s senior hockey players who excel both on and off the ice have been selected as candidates for the 2015-16 Senior CLASS Award.

To be eligible for the award, the individual must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School, the Senior CLASS Award “focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.”

The 20 candidates will be narrowed to 10 finalists in February, and those 10 names will be placed on the official ballot. Ballots will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans, who will select one candidate who best exemplifies excellence in the four Cs of community, classroom, character and competition.

The winner will be announced during the Frozen Four in April.

Player's NamePositionSchool
Kyle CriscuoloFHarvard
Ralph CuddemiFCanisius
Simon DenisDFerris State
Theo Di Pauli von TreuheimFUnion
Steven FogartyFNotre Dame
Andrew GladiukFBentley
David GlenFPenn State
Christian HilbrichFCornell
Jake HildebrandGMichigan State
Soren JonzzonFQuinnipiac
Luke JuhaDPenn State
Alexander KuqaliDRIT
Zac LynchFRobert Morris
Rob O'GaraDYale
Jamie PhillipsGMichigan Tech
Ethan ProwDSt. Cloud State
Tyson SpinkFColgate
Jimmy VeseyFHarvard
Travis WalshDMichigan State
Tyson WilsonDRobert Morris