Tournament Field Update – Saturday Morning Edition

Last night’s action got a few more teams into the tournament and has narrowed the field down as to what needs to be done.

What has changed?

– Cornell, Penn State, North Dakota and Notre Dame are now in.

What does this mean?

14 Spots are Taken

Atlantic Hockey – Winner of Robert Morris-Air Force

Big Ten – Minnesota, Penn State

ECAC Hockey – Harvard, Union, Cornell

Hockey East – Massachusetts-Lowell, Boston University, Notre Dame

NCHC – Denver, Minnesota-Duluth, Western Michigan, North Dakota

WCHA – Winner of Bowling Green-Michigan Tech

That means there are two spots left and four teams left in contention.

Wisconsin, Ohio State, Providence, Boston College

Wisconsin and Boston College must win to get in.

Ohio State and Providence can only wait and see.