2019 Women’s Beanpot – BU v Harvard

Boston University won their first Beanpot as an NCAA D1 team having previously won in 1981 as a club team. Sammy Davis scored at 13:28 of overtime to give BU the 3-2 win. Before the game Northeastern’s Linda Lundrigan and Harvard’s Liza Ryabkina Jordan were inducted into the Beanpot Hall of Fame. BC’s Molly Schaus is the third inductee this year and will be honored on Saturday at BC.

BU’s Sammy Davis was named MVP while Harvard’s Lindsay Reed won the Bertagna Award.

[data-ps-embed-type=slideshow] > iframe {position: absolute;top: 0;left: 0;}



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here