Five different teams represented on 2019-20 Hockey East All-Stars First Team

BOSTON, MA - JANUARY 31: Tyler Madden #9 of the Northeastern Huskies. The Providence College Friars visit the Northeastern Huskies during NCAA men's hockey at Matthews Arena on January 31, 2020 in Boston, Massachusetts. (Photo by Rich Gagnon/USCHO) (Rich Gagnon)
Northeastern sophomore Tyler Madden led the Huskies in scoring during the 2019-20 season, going for 19 goals and 37 points in 27 games (photo: Rich Gagnon).

Hockey East announced Wednesday its three 2019-20 all-star teams as voted by the league’s 11 head coaches.

First Team

F: Jack Dugan, So., Providence
F: John Leonard, Jr., Massachusetts
F: Tyler Madden, So., Northeastern
D: Mike Callahan, So., Providence
D: David Farrance, Jr., Boston University
G: Jeremy Swayman, Jr., Maine

Second Team

F: Mitchell Fossier, Sr., Maine
F: Alex Newhook, Fr., Boston College
F: Tyce Thompson, So., Providence
D: Ben Finkelstein, Sr., Boston College
D: Ryan Shea, Sr., Northeastern
D: Wyatt Newpower, Sr., Connecticut
G: Spencer Knight, Fr., Boston College

Third Team

F: David Cotton, Sr., Boston College
F: Patrick Harper, Sr., Boston University
F: Trevor Zegras, Fr., Boston University
D: Max Gildon, Jr., New Hampshire
D: Jesper Mattila, Sr., Boston College
D: Jake McLaughlin, Sr., Massachusetts
G: Tyler Wall, Sr., UMass Lowell

Alongside his first-team honor, Swayman was also unanimously named the Hockey East Goaltender of the Year.