Women’s D-II/III Preseason All-USCHO Teams Announced

The 2006-2007 USCHO Pre-Season Division II/III Women’s All-USCHO Teams are made up of players from fourteen different schools. Last year’s Frozen Four participants, Plattsburgh and Gustavus Adolphus placed three players on the teams.

Defending National Champion Middlebury, Manhattanville, Utica, and Wisconsin-Stevens Point all landed two players each on the teams. Other schools to be represented by a player are Bowdoin, Elmira, RIT, St. Thomas, Wisconsin-River Falls, Lake Forest, and St. Olaf

The All-USCHO teams are selected by the USCHO staff. Complete All-USCHO teams appear below.

East First Team

Forward – Jill Nolan, Sr., Utica
Forward – Annmarie Cellino, So., Middlebury
Forward – Danielle Blanchard, So., Plattsburgh
Defense – Kristen Cameron, Jr., Bowdoin
Defense – Shannon Tarrant, Sr., Middlebury
Goal – Breanne Doyle, Sr., Plattsburgh

East Second Team

Forward – Amanda Nonis, Jr., Manhattanville
Forward – Kayla Coady, So., Elmira
Forward – Deana Weigand, Sr., Utica
Defense – Stacey McConnell, Sr., RIT
Defense – Julie Devereux, Jr., Plattsburgh
Goal – Karine Turmel, So., Manhattanville

East Honorable Mention

Laura Anning (Colby), Meghan Gillis (Bowdoin), Katie Forney (Bowdoin), Jessica Zimmerman (Manhattanville), Cindy Lebel (St. Anselm), Kathleen Twomey (St. Anselm), Melissa Belmonte (UMass-Boston), Stephanie Yates (Utica)

West First Team

Forward – Erin Kegley, Sr., Wisconsin-Superior
Forward – Kelly Crandall, Sr., Gustavus Adolphus
Forward – Jackie Carroll, So., St. Thomas
Defense – Andrea Peterson, Sr., Gustavus Adolphus
Defense – Jenny Wallace, Sr., Wisconsin-River Falls
Goal – Amy Statz, Sr., Wisconsin-Stevens Point

West Second Team

Forward – Nicole Grossmann, So., Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Forward – Courtney DeHoey, Jr., Lake Forest
Forward – Susannah Brokl, So., St. Olaf
Defense – Caitlin Jarrett, Sr., Wisconsin-Superior
Defense – Margaret Dorer, Jr., Gustavus Adolphus
Goal – Rikki Nespor, So., Wisconsin-Superior

West Honorable Mention

Sally Bevis (Lake Forest), Tiffany Magnuson (Augsburg), Melissa Mondo (St. Mary’s), Katie Jetland (St. Thomas), Kitty Hurley (Gustavus Adolphus), Lauren Kellin (Wisconsin-Stevens Point), Jamie McClintock (Wisconsin-Superior)

Editor’s Note: Ashley Andrews (St. Thomas) and Erin Shepherd (New England College) have been removed from the original Honorable Mention lists because they are no longer with their teams.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here