“Maybe Next Year”

It’s all over; the Boston University Terriers are your Beanpot champions for the fourth time in five years and the 29th time overall.

Kieran Millan now boasts the best start of any rookie goaltender in BU history at 18-1-1, passing current Boston University women’s head coach Brian Durocher.

The Eberly Award for highest save percentage goes to NU goalie Brad Thiessen, who would without a doubt prefer to be somewhere else right now. The backstop made 74 saves on 80 shots in his 120 minutes of work.

Tournament MVP goes to Terrier sophomore center Nick Bonino, who scored three goals in the tournament, including the game-winner tonight.

Classy of all to cheer the award-winners. This year’s Beanpot had its ups and downs, but in the end it was what it always is: great hockey, plain and simple.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here