All-USCHO Team Selections

The American Hockey Coaches Association 2011 All-American Teams will be announced next Thursday at the NCAA Division III Women’s Ice Hockey Championship banquet the night before the semifinals.

The 2011 Laura Hurd Award winner, given to the Division III National Player of the Year, will also be announced that night.

With the addition of St. Scholastica and St. Norbert to the NCHA this year, for the first time, the West Region will have two teams instead of just one.

To hold you over until then, here at the 2011 All-USCHO Team selections.

1st Team East

F. Sophie Leclec, Norwich (Sr.)
F. Sarah Dagg, RIT (Sr.)
F. Kim Weiss, Trinity (Sr.)
D. Geneva Lloyd. Amherst (Soph.)
D. Kara Beuhler, Plattsburgh (Sr.) *
G. Alexi Bloom, Middlebury (Sr.)


2nd Team East

F. Tori Charron, Elmira (Fr.)
F. Katie Stack, RIT (Sr.) *
F. Steph Moon, Plattsburgh (Sr.)
D. Sarianne Lynn, Norwich (Jr.)
D. Madison Styrbicki, Middlebury (Soph.)
G. Mandy Mackrell, Plattsburgh (Sr.)


1st Team West

F. Kait Mason, Wis. River Falls (Fr.)
F. Michaela Michaelson, St. Catherine (Sr.) *
F. Kristin Faber, Wis. Eau Claire (Sr.) *
D. Kelly Salis, Adrian (Jr.)
D. Lauren Conrad, Wis. River Falls (Sr.)
G. Kaley Gibson, St. Norbert (Fr.)


2nd Team West

F. Katelyn Dold, Concordia-Moorhead (Jr.)
F. Sarah Luberda, Concorida Wis. (Sr.)
F. Erin Marvin, Wis. Stevens Point (Jr.)
D. Kirstin Peterson, Gustavus Adolphus (Sr.) *
D. Meghan Lange, St. Catherine (Sr.)
G. Jess Newstrom, Bethel (Soph.)

* Denotes 2010 All-USCHO selection

As is the case for the AHCA All-American Teams, only players that were named to their respective all-conference teams were considered for the All-USCHO Teams.


Coming later this week, I’ll have previews for all three NCAA First Round matchups this weekend as the road to crown the 2011 Division III Women’s Hockey national champion begins!