Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award finalists announced

Ten finalists were announced Wednesday for the 2012 Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award.

To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence – community, classroom, character and competition.

The full list is below.

The finalists were chosen by a media committee from the list of 20 candidates announced in October.

Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to determine the winner. Fans are encouraged to vote on either the Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award website or the Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award Facebook fan page through March 18.

Fan votes will be combined with media and Division I head coaches’ votes to determine the winner, which will be announced in April at the Frozen Four in Tampa.

Chad BillinsDFerris State
Jack ConnollyCMinnesota-Duluth
Sean DuddyDOhio State
Ryan FlaniganFMerrimack
Scott GreenhamGAlaska
Sean LorenzDNotre Dame
Jack MaclellanFBrown
Cody ReichardGMiami
Keir RossDCornell
Paul WeisgarberFAir Force