D-III All-USCHO teams announced

Wisconsin-Eau Claire and Oswego State, which battled in the final of the Men’s Hockey D-III Championship in Lake Placid, each placed three skaters on the All-USCHO teams to lead the way. St. Norbert, Adrian, and Massachusetts-Boston each placed two skaters.

USCHO Player of the Year Paul Rodrigues of Oswego State headed up the first team selections. He was joined by teammate Luke Moodie on the first team, as well as St. Norbert forward Kyle Stroh. Ollie Koo of Bowdoin and Scott Farrell of Neumann rounded out the selections at defense, while St. Norbert goalie David Jacobson was a near-unanimous selection as first team goalie.

Wis.-Eau Claire goalie Brandon Stephenson, who backstopped the Blugolds to the national title, was a second team selection.

USCHO Rookie of the Year Shaquille Merasty headed up the All-Rookie team, with St. John’s goalie Saxton Soley and Massachusetts-Boston forward Peter MacIntyre also receiving many votes.

USCHO’s D-III awards are voted on by the Division III columnists and editor.

First Team
G – David Jacobson, St. Norbert
D – Ollie Koo, Bowdoin
D – Scott Farrell, Neumann
F – Paul Rodrigues, Oswego State
F – Luke Moodie, Oswego State
F – Kyle Stroh, St. Norbert

Second Team
G – Brandon Stephenson, Wisconsin-Eau Claire
D – Shaun Jameson, Wentworth
D – Jack Callahan, Wisconsin-Eau Claire
F – Joe Caveney, Fitchburg State
F – Branden Parkhouse, Becker
F – Zach Graham, Adrian

Third Team
G – Nick Broadwater, Hobart
D – Rob Florentino, Massachusetts-Boston
D – Jesse McConney, Oswego State
F – Keith Buehler, Wesleyan
F – Jordan Singer, Wisconsin-Eau Claire
F – Louie Educate, Utica

All-Rookie Team
G – Saxton Soley, St. John’s
D – Donny Olivieri, Utica
D – Marko Brelih, Hamilton
F – Shaquille Merasty, Adrian
F – Peter MacIntyre, Massachusetts-Boston
F – Kevin Emmerling, Plattsburgh State