Fifteen candidates announced for 2015 Hockey Humanitarian Award

Michigan senior forward Zach Hyman is one of 15 candidates for the 2015 Hockey Humanitarian Award (photo: Melissa Wade).

A total of 15 nominees for the 2015 BNY Mellon Wealth Management Hockey Humanitarian Award were announced Thursday.

Celebrating its 20th anniversary this year, the award is presented annually to college hockey’s finest citizen – a student-athlete who makes significant contributions not only to his or her team, but also to the community-at-large through leadership in volunteerism.

Finalists will be announced in February and the winner will be recognized in a ceremony on Friday, April 10, as part of the Frozen Four in Boston.

The following are this year’s nominees:

Player's NameClassPositionSchool
Brittany AmmermanSr.FWisconsin
Tyler BricklerSr.FGeneseo
Kelsie FralickSr.GConnecticut College
Sebastien GingrasJr.DUnion
Jake HeisingerSo.FCurry
Zoe HickelSr.FMinnesota-Duluth
Zach HymanSr.FMichigan
Eric JohnsonSr.DNotre Dame
Adam KrauseSr.FMinnesota-Duluth
Mark MacMillanSr.FNorth Dakota
Jamie MurrayJr.GBabson
Joel RumpelSr.GWisconsin
Katelyn ScottSr.FRobert Morris
Max SmithJr.DConcordia (Minn.)
Kayla SullivanSr.FOhio State

U.S. College Hockey Online has been a Hockey Humanitarian Award media and marketing partner since 2007.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here