Stonehill earns three of five Northeast-10 year-end awards

The Northeast-10 has announced its year-end awards, All-Conference Teams and an All-Rookie Team.

St. Michael’s senior forward A.J. Pieprzak is the Player of the Year after recording 11 goals and 20 assists for 31 points for the Purple Knights.

Stonehill senior Chris Tasiopoulos took home Goaltender of the Year honors after going 13-3-3 with a 2.23 GAA and a .928 save percentage.

Brendan White, also from Stonehill, was tabbed Rookie of the Year as the defenseman finished second among rookie blueliners with eight points.

St. Anselm junior Tyler Estee tallied three goals among eight points and picked up Defenseman of the Year laurels.

Stonehill’s David Borges earned Coach of the Year after leading the Skyhawks to an 8-0-2 conference mark and the second seed in the NE-10 tournament.

2015 Northeast-10 All-Conference First Team

Player's NamePositionClassSchool
A.J. PieprzakFSr.St. Michael's
Joe CollinsFJr.Southern New Hampshire
Robbie DorganFJr.Stonehill
Tyler EsteeDJr.St. Anselm
Brendan GreeneDSr.Stonehill
Chris TasiopoulosGSr.Stonehill

2015 Northeast-10 All-Conference Second Team

Player's NamePositionClassSchool
Brandon BeteFJr.Assumption
Sean JenkinsFSr.St. Anselm
Johnny DanielsFSr.St. Anselm
Eric RobinsonDSr.St. Michael's
Travis ArmyDJr.Stonehill
Shane JoyceGFr.St. Anselm

2010 Northeast-10 All-Rookie Team

Player's NamePositionSchool
Kyle ValliereFSouthern New Hampshire
Kevin LorcherFSouthern New Hampshire
Timothy BaylisFSouthern New Hampshire
Tommy NewtonFStonehill
Matt CowlesDAssumption
Matt McLellandDSouthern New Hampshire
Brendan WhiteDStonehill
Tom McGuckinGFranklin Pierce
Shane JoyceGSt. Anselm
Ryan SlatkyGSouthern New Hampshire


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here