Past winners McShane, Arena, Loen named finalists for 2015 Edward Jeremiah Award

Matt Loen of Wisconsin-Eau Claire is one of 11 coaches nominated for the 2015 Edward Jeremiah Award (photo: Rick Mickelson).

Eleven coaches have been named finalists for the Edward Jeremiah Award, given annually to the NCAA Division III men’s coach of the year.

Named in honor of the former Dartmouth head coach, the award will be presented during the AHCA Convention on Saturday, May 2, in Naples, Fla., after being announced March 26 at the D-III national tournament banquet.

The nominees are any coach who won or shared Coach of the Year honors in his conference this past season, along with coaches whose teams have advanced to the D-III Frozen Four.

Of this year’s finalists, three were past recipients: Mike McShane of Norwich (1997, 1999, 2000 and 2010), Jack Arena of Amherst (2012) and Matt Loen of Wisconsin-Eau Claire (2013).

Jack ArenaAmherst
David BorgesStonehill
Chris BrooksWisconsin-Stevens Point
Bob EmeryPlattsburgh
Matt GreasonTrinity
Adam KrugAdrian
Matt LoenWisconsin-Eau Claire
Mike McShaneNorwich
Bill MooreSt. Mary's
Craig RussellPlymouth State
Kevin SwallowNichols