No. 1 Plattsburgh leads eight-team field into 2017 Division III women’s NCAA tournament

No. 1 Plattsburgh will go after its fourth straight Division III women’s NCAA tournament title after it was announced atop the 2017 bracket.

Wisconsin-River Falls earned the Pool B spot, while Elmira and Gustavus Adolphus got into the eight-team tournament without winning their conference title.

Here are the first-round games, which will be played either Friday or Saturday:

• St. Thomas at Plattsburgh, 3 p.m. EST Saturday
• Norwich at Middlebury, 3 p.m. EST Saturday
• Elmira at Adrian, 3 p.m. EST Saturday
• Gustavus Adolphus at Wisconsin-River Falls, 7 p.m. CST Friday

The quarterfinal winners advance to the championship weekend March 17-18. The location will be in the West Region and will be announced after the field is set.