Women’s D-I wrap: The final eight

 (Melissa Wade)
(Melissa Wade)

The conference tournaments produced some upsets, as Minnesota and Northeastern won their respective championships to an an automatic bid to the NCAA tournament. Mercyhurst won the CHA to earn an automatic bid, and Clarkson won the ECAC tournament and top seed in the NCAA tournament.

NCAA tournament bracket

WCHA tournament: For Williamson and Minnesota, it’s not over

WCHA: Minnesota edges Wisconsin (recap)

Hockey East: Northeastern edges Connecticut