Nine schools represented as Atlantic Hockey unveils 2017-18 All-Conference Teams

Paul Berrafato (36 - Holy Cross) had 27 saves in a 4-0 win at RIT (Omar Phillips)
Paul Berrafato played all 34 games for Holy Cross this season, going 13-14-7 with a 2.50 GAA and .920 save percentage (photo: Omar Phillips).

Atlantic Hockey announced Thursday the 2017-18 All-Conference Teams.

The three teams are made up of 18 players from nine of the 11 schools. Regular-season champion Mercyhurst had the most representatives, placing five across the three teams.

All-Conference First Team

F – Dylan McLaughlin, Junior, Canisius
F – Erik Brown, Junior, RIT
F – Brady Ferguson, Senior, Robert Morris
D – Alex Wilkinson, Sophomore, Army
D – Cameron Heath, Junior, Canisius
G – Paul Berrafato, Senior, Holy Cross

All-Conference Second Team

F – Adam Barach, Junior, Mercyhurst
F – Jack Riley, Senior, Mercyhurst
F – Michael Wilson, Sophomore, Army
D – Les Lancaster, Junior, Mercyhurst
D – Joseph Duszak, Sophomore, Mercyhurst
G – Brandon Wildung, Senior, Mercyhurst

All-Conference Third Team

F – Ryan Schmelzer, Senior, Canisius
F – Derian Plouffe, Senior, Niagara
F – Alex Tonge, Junior, Robert Morris
D – Chase Norrish, Senior, RIT
D – Janis Jaks, Sophomore, AIC
G – Billy Christopoulos, Junior, Air Force


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here