Gaudette, Sikura, Davies give Northeastern three 2017-18 first-team All-Americans

Dylan Sikura is one of three Northeastern players to earn first-team All-American honors (photo: Omar Phillips).

Three Northeastern players were among the first-team All-Americans for the 2017-18 season named Friday.

Forwards Adam Gaudette and Dylan Sikura joined defenseman Jeremy Davies on the East Region first team.

Harvard defenseman Adam Fox and Denver forward Henrik Borgstrom repeated as first-team picks.

Cornell goalie Matthew Galajda and Harvard forward Ryan Donato also were on the East first team.

Borgstrom’s Denver teammate Troy Terry joined him on the West first team.

The other first-teamers in the West were goaltender Cale Morris of Notre Dame, defenseman Scott Perunovich of Minnesota Duluth, defenseman Jimmy Schuldt of St. Cloud State and forward C.J. Suess of Minnesota State.

The East second team included Colgate goalie Colton Point, Providence defenseman Jacob Bryson, Clarkson defenseman Kelly Summers, Princeton forwards Ryan Kuffner and Max Veronneau and Clarkson forward Sheldon Rempal.

The second-team picks in the West were Denver goalie Tanner Jaillet, Northern Michigan defenseman Philip Beaulieu, Bowling Green defenseman Alec Rauhauser, Colorado College forward Nick Halloran, Ohio State forward Tanner Laczynski and Michigan forward Cooper Marody.

ECAC Hockey had the most selections, with eight.

The teams were picked by members of the American Hockey Coaches Association.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here