Four Repeat as Humanitarian Nominees

Four repeat nominees are among the 18 college hockey players nominated for the 2010 BNY Mellon Wealth Management Hockey Humanitarian Award.

Colgate senior Ethan Cox, Denver senior Brandon Vossberg, St. Cloud State senior Caitlin Hogan and Brockport senior Todd Sheridan are on the list again; all were nominated last year as well.

The other nominees:

• Bobby Butler, senior, New Hampshire
• Kevin Deeth, senior, Notre Dame
• Kirsten Dier, senior, Amherst
• Jon Globke, sr. New England College
• Barry Goers, sr., Massachusetts-Lowell
• Dion Knelsen, sr., Alaska
• Sam Kuzyk, jr., Adrian
• Shareef Labreche, sr., Buffalo State
• Zach Miller, sr., Williams
• Mario Mjelleli, jr., Augsburg
• Brigid O’Gorman, jr., Connecticut College
• Jordan Pietrus, sr., Brown
• Garrett Raboin, sr., St. Cloud State
• Brett Watson, sr., Massachusetts

The award honors college hockey’s finest citizen, someone who gives back to his or her community.

The finalists will be announced later this month, and the recipient will be announced at the Frozen Four in Detroit on April 9.

For more on the award, visit


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here